FANDOM


"Peu importe ce que j'essaie ... vous semblez insister sur la même route triste que votre frère. Quel gâchis."
— Catherine à Nathan Drake

Catherine
Catherine
Informations Biographiques

Genre:

Féminin

Status:

Inconnu

Des relations

Affiliés:

La maison des Garçons de Saint Francis
Father Ryan Duffy

Physical description
Apparitions sur la Séries

Apparaît dans:

Uncharted 4: A Thief's End

Occupation:

Religieuse

Voix par:

Merle Dandridge

Acteur(s):

Merle Dandridge


}}

Soeur Catherine est un personnage mineur qui apparaît dans Uncharted 4: A Thief's End. Elle est religieuse au foyer des garçons de Saint Francis où Nathan Drake est devenu orphelin à la suite du suicide de sa mère.

Biographie Modifier

Contexte et Première VieModifier

On ne sait pas grand chose de la vie de Catherine. Elle est religieuse à la maison des garçons de Saint Francis, l'orphelinat où vivait le jeune Nathan Drake. Suite à ses fréquents incidents espiègles à l'orphelinat, Sœur Catherine lui donne constamment des conférences.

Uncharted 4: A Thief's End (2016)Modifier

Suite à une bagarre entre Nathan et un garçon nommé Edward, Sœur Catherine était dans la chambre de Nathan lui donnant une conférence sur le fait d'avoir constamment des ennuis et de se battre. Avant de partir, elle lui dit que peu importe à quel point elle essaye, il semble insister sur la même route gênante que son frère.

Plus tard dans la nuit, Catherine et le père Ryan Duffy discutèrent de Nathan. Elle suggéra d'éventuellement expulser Nathan de l'orphelinat pour son comportement espiègle constant, mais Duffy sembla décourager cette idée, déclarant que c'était leur travail d'aider les garçons comme lui. Il lui a dit qu'il parlera à Nathan le matin et ils se sont tous deux souhaité une bonne nuit.

Catherine commence à fumer secrètement dans une autre pièce et ne remarque pas que Nathan se faufile derrière les meubles. Avant qu'elle puisse finir, Duffy revient, lui faisant rapidement éteindre sa cigarette, et lui demande d'ouvrir la porte principale pour lui, car il a oublié ses clés à la maison. Elle quitte la pièce quand Nathan sort par la fenêtre, la dernière fois qu'il la voit.

FANDOM


"No matter what I try... you seem insistent on going down the same, sad road as your brother. What a waste."
— Catherine to Nathan Drake

Catherine
Catherine
Biographical information

Status:

Unknown

Born:

1940

Political information

Affiliates:

Saint Francis' Boy's Home
Father Ryan Duffy

Occupation:

Nun

Game information

Appearances:

Uncharted 4: A Thief's End

Voice actor:

Merle Dandridge

Motion-capture actor:

Merle Dandridge

Sister Catherine is a minor character who appears in Uncharted 4: A Thief's End. She is a nun at the Saint Francis' Boy's Home where Nathan Drake was orphaned following his mother's suicide.

Biography

Background & Early Life

Not much is known about Catherine's early life. She is a nun at the Saint Francis' Boy's Home, the orphanage where young Nathan Drake lived. Following his frequent mischievous incidents at the orphanage, Sister Catherine constantly gives him lectures.

Uncharted 4: A Thief's End (2016)

Following a fight between Nathan and a boy named Edward, Sister Catherine was in Nathan's room giving him a lecture about constantly getting into trouble and regarding the fight. Before leaving, she tells him no matter how hard she tries, he seems insistent on going down the same troublesome road as his brother.

Later that night, Catherine and Father Ryan Duffy where having a discussion about Nathan. She suggested to possibly expel Nathan from the orphanage for his constant mischievous behavior, but Duffy seemed to discourage that idea, stating how it is their job to help boys like him. He told her that he will speak to Nathan in the morning, and both wished each other a good night.

Catherine begins smoking secretly in another room, and fails to notice Nathan sneaking behind the furniture. Before she can finish, Duffy returns, causing her to quickly put out her cigarette, and asks her to open the main gate for him, as he forgot his keys at home. She than leaves the room as Nathan leaves through the window, the last time he ever sees her.